Some Weeks the Dragon Wins

Divorce sucks. This week has been really difficult. Not only is Hope not safe, but GB is feeling the strain. She has decided she is responsible for making her father happy.  She wouldn’t let me tap her tonight because “then I would fall asleep”. It hurts to see her struggle.It is hard to hear her say “Daddy says he still loves you. Why are you making him get divorced?” I can’t tell her real love isn’t abusive. That doesn’t leave me much of an answer.

My ex should be out of the house this week. I am pretty sure that will cut down the drama. I meet with Hope’s therapist tomorrow. Court is next week. I need nothing more then distance and strong boundaries between my ex and I. Co parenting isn’t possible. Moving on is.

Leave a Reply

