The Cycle Starts Again

This morning Hope smacked me in the face with the bill of her new baseball cap. I took it from her and she started punching me over and over. My right wrist is hurt. I have bruises. Again. It has been a long time since we have been here. It is not acceptable. I know divorce is hard. I expected regression. I will not allow this cycle again. She never stopped being physical with the Dad. I don’t know what the answer is. But what is happening now isn’t enough. I am not willing to give up on Hope. I am not willing to leave her with The Dad so he can pretend she is doing well. It is so tempting. It would be so easy. It would be so wrong.

Leave a Reply

