I Am Not Crazy

Image

I am not crazy. However, I am abused. I put the details on the other blog, but they really aren’t important. After being beat up 12 consecutive days, I have disengaged. I feed her, I make sure she has her meds, and I keep her safe from herself. I am being physically abused by a six year old and I can not stop her. I no longer talk about feelings, cuddle, read stories, or even smile at her. She is up twelve hours a day and my goal for each of those hours is that GB doesn’t get hurt and at least gets away from this madhouse for a couple of hours each day.

 

A special meeting was held on Hope today, at 11:45. I assume they came up with nothing new as I haven’t heard from them. I am not crazy, but I am not me either. So strange.

13 thoughts on “I Am Not Crazy

  1. So sorry everything has gotten so crazy. Praying that you get help for Hope soon, and for strength for you and the rest of the family.

  2. I am sorry for you. It is a hard road that you are walking, so few walk it. My heart hurts for you. Please put a link to your other blog, I can’t figure out how to access it. Thanks.

  3. Long time lurker here. I certainly don’t think you are crazy, and I am so very sorry things have gotten so bad. Hoping that things calm down for you very soon, and that Hope is able to get the help she needs as well.

    Also, what is the other blog that you keep talking about? Could you please put up a link to it? I can’t find it 😦 Thanks so much

  4. I am so sorry that it has come to this.  Maybe a mental “break” or disengagement is just something that you need to do to protect yourself. Call me, or hit me up on FB, so we can talk. ((((HUGS))))

  5. May I have an invitation to your other blog? I have four daughters, one adopted and am interested in providing respite or foster care.

  6. I’ve been following your blog for a couple of years now and I have to hand it to you. You’ve put up with a tremendous amount while staying strong and trying to do what’s best for your kids. I’m so sorry you’re going through all this. I’d be interested in reading what’s on your other blog too, if you don’t mind adding someone else.

  7. Have “they”, the powers that be, seen your face recently?! Seen a pic of your injuries recently?! Oh my word! Words defy description of the frustration with a broken system to get assistance or appropriate care in a timely manner! It hurts to see your face – the tangible symbol of your anguish as well as Hopes. Oh that God would heal a battle weary mama and her child who is struggling so right now! Prayers and many hugs precious mama.

  8. I’m so sorry that Hope gave you a black eye this week. I’m relieved to hear that Hope is at respite and happy to hear that you and the rest of your family will have some time away together without the promise of violence in the air. I hope you heal a bit, I hope you relax and sleep, I hope you have some fun on your cruise.Thinking of you all and wishing you all the best (including a solid, good plan for Hope’s treatment, sooner than October). Sending compassion and crossing my fingers.

Leave a Reply

