Take the Challenge! ( I am)

Today I found a challenge I couldn’t resist, over at Pearls of Price. It is the 14 Day Plan toImprove Thought Patterns. Starting today, I am committing to speak to everybody (the school district and Hope included) using positive or neutral language for fourteen consecutive day. If I can’t figure out how to use positive or neutral language, I have to say nothing. For consecutive fourteen days, including  six days the Dad will be in Michigan.

After my realization that I was me, Thursday night, without anything Hope did changing my reaction, I wanted more of that. I will be using my blog to track my progress and hold myself accountable. I would appreciate prayers and good thoughts… I do not think it is going to be easy. Any body want to join us?

6 thoughts on “Take the Challenge! ( I am)

  1. Good luck! Don't be too hard on yourself. I think if we can do this 80% of the time our lives improve dramatically. Let's face it, our kids have super natural powers in the button pushing department. Once in awhile, a mom is going to lose it! 🙂

  2. Oooooo…your challenge is harder than mine. 🙂 Well, since I just told Cupcake that I needed to work on my critical spirit, (mostly as it relates to drivers…but children also) then I guess I'm in. I will be needing to start tomorrow, since I already blew it today.

Leave a Reply

