A Good Day

The girls had a good day today. I don’t know why it happened or when it will happen again. No rages, no manipulation, no tears. Hope got on the bus with no “help”, they came off the bus smiling. No tantrums because the weather canceled swimming. They agreed on a movie and watched it nicely. They played in their kitchen and took turns.

After dinner, we acknowledged their good day by celebrating Christmas in July with hot chocolate in Christmas cups, topped with ice cream. They went to bed easily. I don’t remember when their last good day was, although I could look it up. I don’t need to. Hope smiled at me and said,” This was my first good day ever”.

Good enough for me 🙂

10 thoughts on “A Good Day

  1. I can almost hear you breathing. 🙂 I LOVE good days, although they scare me; always waiting for that proverbial shoe to drop. So happy for all of you!

Leave a Reply

