My Experience with Reiki

Yesterday, my SIL got everyone out of the house (no easy task) and I had my first Reiki session. I have major neurological problems- two kinds of neuropathy and a white matter disease- and at this point they are all progressing. My SIL believes she can use Reiki to heal me of all of them. I agreed to suspend disbelieve and give it a chance.

My SIL has a room that she uses for Reiki and meditation. One wall has 6″ squares, each with a Reiki symbol, arranged in two sets on the far wall. There are two antique brass bowls, each with a wooden cylinder, and each makes its own distinctive sound.  There are many crystals of varying sizes and colors. There was  a large massage table in the center.  Music was playing, but low enough that I wasn’t trying to identify it. Directly outside a pair of French doors, there was a a ten foot waterfall,the sound of which attracted my attention much more than the music.

I laid down and closed my eyes. I heard her putting something on the table, I think in the four corners. My legs started twitching and then went into spasms. Even though my eyes were closed, I saw sea green everywhere.  I noticed an unfamiliar odor- not unpleasant, but definitely some thing I didn’t recognize. The color slowly changed to grey. I don’t really know how long it took,  but it seemed like time was stretched  out.

I am not sure what, if anything, happened. My SIL was pleased and said it went well. I am still processing the whole episode. When I draw conclusions, I’ll share.

3 thoughts on “My Experience with Reiki

  1. I'd love to hear about your conclusions. Two of my sisters are reiki masters and have worked on me a few times. I've also had weird sensations in my leg where I have neuropathy and felt intense heat. I also was sure that my sister had her hand on my leg, when she'd actually walked away from me. I've seen intense colors, too. I haven't done it enough to know if it helps me, but I definitely felt things while being worked on.They've worked on E, too, and I've seen some amazing changes in him right afterwards!

Leave a Reply

