Midnight Madness

We are halfway home to NY. We stopped at a motel early enough to swim. I thought I was sooooo smart today. After Hope melted down at lunch today and was carried from the restaurant kicking and screaming, we gave her Benedryl. It worked. It gave us peace in the van most of the afternoon. When it wore off, however, payback was a bitch. Totally dysregulated, loud, and into everything. It is midnight and she just fell asleep. We will be in the car another 7 hours tomorrow. Going to sleep now and hoping when I wake up in the morning, this will have all been a bad dream.

2 thoughts on “Midnight Madness

  1. I've been thinking about you, wondering how the trip went. I can't even imagine. We did a five-hour trip last summer and I swore I'd never leave the house again. Benadryl revs our kids up instead of knocking them out.

Leave a Reply

